Planning Commission


Members of the Tracy Planning Commission prepare and recommend adoption, amendment or repeal of the city’s General Plan and make recommendations to the proper city officials regarding maps or plats of land subdivision in accordance with State Subdivision Map Act and City Code. The commission holds hearings on planning and zoning matters per state and city laws, and makes recommendations regarding acquisition, use, or disposition of city-owned property.
The commission consists of five members, appointed by councilmembers to serve four-year terms, who are residents of Tracy but do not work for the city or serve as elected officials.

Second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 333 Civic Center Drive, Tracy. (During November and December, meetings are on the first and third Wednesdays.)

Commissioner Nasir Boakye-Boateng

Commissioner Joseph Orcutt

Commissioner Alice English

Past Members

Gurtej Atwal
Term ended: March 31, 2024
Don Penning
Term ended: March 31, 2024
Join Us Today!