Emergency Medical Care Commission


• Phone: (831) 454-4751

The commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors on all matters relating to emergency medical services, to review the EMS related activities in the county, to provide residents of the county an opportunity to participate in policy generation, and to report the observations of the commission to designated regulatory bodies.

The commission consists of 13 residents of the county. Members are chosen to represent each of the five supervisorial districts, plus a member apppointed to represent field care providers and one who represents the consumer’s interest in emergency medical care. And six members are appointed to represent the following: hospital administrators (one each from Dominican Hospital and Watsonville Community Hospital), ambulance services, the Santa Cruz County Law Enforcement Chiefs Association, the Santa Cruz County Medical Society and the Santa Cruz County Fire Chiefs Association.

Join Us Today!