Picture of Anne Bybee

Councilmember Anne Bybee

District 5



Anne Coyne Bybee was originally elected to Campbell City Council in 2018, running with five other candidates—including incumbents Paul Resnikoff and Liz Gibbons—for three seats. She came in third with 20.91 percent of the vote, promising the voters real expertise in city government, having served as Campbell’s city clerk for 28 years before retiring in 2015. She told the Mercury News, “I feel like I have a lot of institutional knowledge and I’m invested in the city.”

In 2022, she ran unopposed for a second term. 

Bybee earned her certified municipal clerk and master municipal clerk designations from the International Institute of Municipal Clerks. She is married to a retired Campbell police agent, and her daughters went to Campbell schools. When she was first elected, Bybee said public safety was her top priority. 

First elected: November 2018

Day job: Retired from 28 years of public service, including 22 years as Campbell’s city dlerk

Notable quote: “I also want to see managed growth while maintaining what we have. But traffic needs to be a priority when development projects are considered.” (Source: Mercury News, Sept. 14, 2018)

Committee and board assignments:
Cities Assoc. of Santa Clara County
Friends of the Heritage Theatre Liaison 
Silicon Valley Animal Control Authority Board
Finance Subcommittee
Legislative Subcommittee

Join Us Today!