California Local Logo

Image of County of Placer seal. 

County of Placer Board of Supervisors

Overview   Government Directory   Digest   Articles   Calendar

Address:   175 Fulweiler Ave, Auburn, CA 95603


Board of Supervisors


175 Fulweiler Ave, Auburn, CA 95603

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Placer County and certain special districts. The five supervisors are elected by voters in their respective districts to serve staggered four-year terms. The board enacts ordinances and resolutions, adopts the annual budget, approves contracts, appropriates funds, determines land use zoning for the unincorporated area, and appoints certain county officers, including the county executive officer, and members of boards and commissions.

Meetings: The Board of Supervisors generally meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9 a.m.
Picture of Bonnie Gore

Supervisor Bonnie Gore

District 1

(916) 787-8950; fax: (530) 889-4009

TERM ENDS: Dec. 31, 2026
Picture of Robert Weygandt

Supervisor Robert Weygandt

District 2

TERM ENDS: Dec. 31, 2022
Picture of Jim Holmes

Supervisor Jim Holmes

District 3

(530) 889-4010

TERM ENDS: Dec. 31, 2024
Picture of Suzanne Jones

Supervisor Suzanne Jones

District 4

(530) 889-4010

TERM ENDS: Dec. 31, 2024
Picture of Cindy Gustafson

Supervisor Cindy Gustafson

District 5

(530) 889-4010

TERM ENDS: Dec. 31, 2024