Library Commission


• Phone: (408) 846-0229

The five-member Library Commission serves as an advisory and liaison body to the Gilroy City Council, the city staff and the community librarian on matters concerning the Gilroy Library. Commissioners serve a four-year term.

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m.

Vice Chair Michaela Gonzalez    

Commissioner Victoria Coverson-Baxter    

Past Members

Sumana Reddy
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2023
Kathy Souza
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2021
Katherine Robinson
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Candice Whitney
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2020
Join Us Today!