There is an important message:


See County of Monterey official information:

Planning Commission


The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council and city manager in all matters pertaining to the physical development of Pacific Grove. The commission provides recommendations on the adoption, amendment, or repeal of a general plan, exercising such functions with respect to land subdivisions, planning and zoning. The commission also performs such other duties relating to planning and zoning as the council may require. The seven commissioners serve staggered terms of four years.

Meets the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. Meetings can be attended remotely.

Vice Chair Don Murphy

Secretary Claudia Sawyer

Commissioner Ross Davison

Commissioner Bill Fredrickson

Commissioner Andrew Kubica

Commissioner Peter Nodzenski

Past Members

Robin Aeschliman
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2023
Bill Bluhm
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2022
Jeanne Byrne
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2022
Mark Chakwin
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2022
Steven Lilley
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2024
Join Us Today!