Parks Recreation and Arts Commission


The Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission consists of five commissioners appointed to alternating four-year terms and one non-voting youth commissioner who serves a one-year term. The Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission is responsible for the promotion and preservation of community recreation, open space, public art, and cultural initiatives.

The commission advises and makes recommendations to the City Council on matters regarding the long-term planning, acquisition and/or development of parks, open space and trail systems and on works of art considered for acquisition by the city. Meetings are open to the public; see the city website for meeting agendas and information on teleconferencing.

The commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 3970 Rocklin Rd.

Member Matthew Duarte

Chair Christine Anderson

Member Susanne Stockton

Member Nancy Hartwell

Vice Chair Alison Winter

Youth Commissioner London Diaz

Join Us Today!