Planning Commission


The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed to alternating terms by the City Council. Responsibilities of the Planning Commission range from approval of residential neighborhoods, commercial shopping centers, and industrial parks to recommending policies to the council regarding long-range planning, zoning criteria changes, and topics related to land development.

The commission holds meetings on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 3970 Rocklin Rd. Check website for information on teleconferencing and/or cancellations.

Member Jared Thomas

Chair Gregg McKenzie

Chair Roberto Cortez

Commissioner Michael Barron

Vice Chair Twiana Armstrong

Past Members

Michael Barron
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2023
Gregg McKenzie
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2023
David Bass
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2023
Michele Vass
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2023
Sharee Hess
Term ended: June 30, 2023
Join Us Today!