Planning Commission


• Phone: (209) 691-7400

The Escalon Planning Commission is appointed by the City Council and consists of five members. Each member serves a four-year term. The commission exists to process and approve permits, site planning, design plans, and various requests from residents and businesses. Commissioners make recommendations to the City Council. The commission is also able to initiate amendments and makes special requests of the council.

The Planning Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Escalon City Hall Council Chambers, 2060 McHenry Ave.

Chair Mark Sarkozy

Co-Chair Steve Castellanos

Commissioner Barbara Willis

Commissioner Ronee Van Dyk

Commissioner Mike Dunbar

Join Us Today!