Recreation Commission


• Phone: (209) 691-7372

The Recreation Commission consists of five commissioners who are appointed by the City Council, and each member serves a three-year term. The commission works to provide perspective and advice to the Parks and Recreation Department. The commission ensures that Parks and Recreation follows city policy while also participating actively in the planning of programs for residents.

Meets the first Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Commissioner Kevin Sanchez

Past Members

Kassey Govea
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Deborah Murken
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Roger Beeman
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Danny Trejo
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Join Us Today!