Public Art Commission


• Phone: (650) 617-3517

The five members of this committee advise the city council on matters related to the city arts program. Members are chosen for their expertise as artists, educators, scholars or art collectors whose skills are known in the community.

Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 250 Hamilton Ave.

Past Members

Picture of Liz Kniss
Liz Kniss
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2020
Ian Klaus
Term ended: May 31, 2021
Picture of Jim Migdal
Jim Migdal
Term ended: May 31, 2020
Amanda Ross
Term ended: May 31, 2020
Hsinya Shen
Term ended: May 31, 2020