Sustainability Commission


• Phone: (408) 730-7798

The Sustainability Commission advises the City Council on policy related to the environmental goals of the city’s Climate Action Playbook and General Plan. The seven council-appointed members must show an interest in environmental sustainability issues and are chosen from two categories: registered Sunnyvale voters, and members of the Sunnyvale business community.

See the 2023 Master Work Plan for schedule of meetings and topics covered.

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the third Monday of the month in the West Conference Room, 456 W Olive Ave. If the third Monday is a city holiday, the meeting will be held on the third Tuesday.

Past Members

Kristel Wickham
Term ended: June 30, 2024
Douglas Kunz
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Shana Padgett
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Bruce Paton
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Murali Srinivasan
Term ended: June 30, 2023
Stephen Zornetzer
Term ended: June 30, 2020
Stephen Joesten
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Join Us Today!