Planning Commission


• Phone: (408) 778-6480

The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council on matters related to city growth and development, and on other matters requested by the council. The commission is a seven-member body and each commissioner serves a term of four years.

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month in the Morgan Hill City Council Chamber, 17575 Peak Ave.

Vice Chairperson Wayne Tanda    

Chairperson Joseph Mueller    

Commissioner Liam Downey    

Commissioner Mohammad Habib

Commissioner Paul Lake

Commissioner James Wilson

Commissioner Malisha Kumar

Past Members

Jennifer Carman
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Juan Miguel Munoz Morris
Term ended: June 30, 2023
Mohammad Habib
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Malisha Kumar
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Laura Gonzalez Escoto
Term ended: June 30, 2021
James Wilson
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Join Us Today!