Water Commission


• Phone: (831) 420-5035

The Water Commission is composed of seven members. Six are elected city officials, and one is an elected county official who resides outside of the city limits but within the city's water service area. Commissioners advise the City Council on the proposed annual Water Department budget, Capital Improvement Program, Water Rate Resolutions and Water Resale Applications, and act in an advisory capacity in all matters pertaining to the Santa Cruz water system. 

Follow this link to sign up for news from the Santa Cruz Water Commission. 

Follow this link to find agendas for upcoming meetings.

The commission holds its regular meetings on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers.

Past Members

Doug Engfer
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2020
James Mekis
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2021
Alejandro Paramo
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2024
Sierra Ryan
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2023
Douglas R. Schwarm
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2022
Walter L. Wadlow
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2022
Linda Wilshusen
Term ended: Jan. 1, 2021
Join Us Today!