Parks and Recreation Commission


• Phone: (831) 768-3240

The seven members of the Parks and Recreation Commission are appointed by the City Council. They advise the council and the city manager in all matters pertaining to recreation and parks. Commissioners review the annual budget, recommend new recreation and parks programs, formulate policies for new parks, care and removal of trees, and consideration of donations.

Commissioner Araseli Campos

Commissioner Noe Ibarra

Past Members

Vanessa Quiroz-Carter
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2021
Brando Sencion
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Jessica Carrasco
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Abel Sanchez
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Frank Barba
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Join Us Today!