Planning Commission


• Phone: (530) 642-5252

The Planning Commission works with the director of Development Services, staff and city officials to guide the city’s long-term planning and development. The five commissioners, who are appointed by the City Council, review proposals relating to city design, land use, subdivisions, signage and environmental impact. Commissioners also makes recommendations regarding amendments to the general plan, rezoning requests, and other planning matters.

The commission meets on the first and third Tuesdays of every month at 6 p.m. at Town Hall, 549 Main St. Meetings are open to the public.

Commissioner Michael Frenn

Commissioner Kristine Kiehne

Commissioner Amy Lepper

Commissioner Ryan Carter

Commissioner Kirk Smith

Past Members

John List
Term ended: March 1, 2023
Barbara Raines
Term ended: March 1, 2021
Nicole K. Gotberg
Term ended: Dec. 1, 2022
Join Us Today!