Recreation and Parks Commission


The Recreation & Parks Commission advises the City Council and the director of Community Services in all matters pertaining to parks and public recreation. The commission is made up of five community members appointed by the council and one student representative from El Dorado High School. Commissioners are a sounding board for community issues, and they cooperate with other governmental agencies and civic groups in the advancement of sound park and recreation planning and programming.

The commission meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. at Town Hall, 549 Main St.

Commissioner Kelley Rogers

Commissioner Steven Vance

Past Members

Jerry Barton
Term ended: March 1, 2021
Andrew Mathews
Term ended: March 1, 2023
Peter Nolan
Term ended: March 1, 2021
Kristin Becker
Term ended: March 1, 2023
Mark Sandperl
Term ended: March 1, 2023
Tiffany Brewster
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Join Us Today!