There is an important message:


See County of Monterey official information:

Planning Commission


• Phone: (831) 620-2010

The Planning Commission is a five-member body appointed to advise the Carmel City Council on maintaining the city’s General Plan, developing other specific, master and area plans as necessary, reviewing the capital improvement program, reviewing environmental impact reports, and many other matters related to local land use decisions.

Planning Commission meetings are open to the public. Tours of Inspection are held between 2 and 4 p.m. the day of the meeting and may include some or all of the projects on the agenda.

Regular meetings are on the second Wednesday of every month at 4 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, located on Monte Verde Street between Ocean and Seventh avenues.

Chair Michael LePage    

Commissioner Stephanie Locke    

Vice Chair Erin Allen    

Commissioner Robert Delves    

Commissioner Stephan Karapetkov    

Past Members

Christopher Bolton
Term ended: May 31, 2023
Join Us Today!