Historical Commission


• Phone: (650) 947-2641

The Historical Commission is responsible for identifying, protecting, and promoting awareness of the city's history and heritage. The commission makes recommendations on historical site designations and development activities on historic properties, and collaborates with the the Association of the Los Altos Historical Museum. The seven members, who are appointed by the City Council, cooperate with other governmental agencies, civic groups, and the community on the collection and preservation of documents, data, and works of historical significance.

Meetings are on the fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m.

Commissioner Larry Lang

Chair Russell Bartlett

Commissioner Kirk B. Paige

Past Members

Picture of Jan Pepper
Jan Pepper
Term ended: Nov. 30, 2020
Sean Gallegos
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2021
Qing Bai
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2020
Margo Horn
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2022
David Moore
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2022
Nomi Trapnell
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2022
Sepideh Zoufonoun
Term ended: Sept. 30, 2022
Picture of Neysa Fligor
Neysa Fligor
Term ended: Nov. 30, 2022
Join Us Today!