Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Commission


• Phone: (408) 586-2801

The commission advises the City Council regarding emergency preparedness and disaster planning. It has coordinated along with the Milpitas Unified School District an emergency evacuation and mass feeding drill alternating between schools in Milpitas. The commission is composed of at-large representatives who are citizens of Milpitas or residents within the boundaries of the Milpitas Unified School District, or who represent a business located in Milpitas. One representative is appointed by the Milpitas Board of Education. The commissioners and two alternate members are appointed to three-year terms.

Unless held virtually, meetings take place in the Committee Conference Room, 455 E Calaveras Blvd, on the first Wednesdays of the month at 7 p.m.

Past Members

Picture of Karina Dominguez
Karina Dominguez
Term ended: Nov. 30, 2022
Toni Charlop
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Joe Nichols
Term ended: June 30, 2023
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Picture of Aleck Bittencurt
Aleck Bittencurt
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Picture of Paul Ellis
Paul Ellis
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Picture of Don Clendenin
Don Clendenin
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Picture of Jonathan Nakapalau
Jonathan Nakapalau
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Picture of Hon Lien
Hon Lien
Term ended: June 30, 2020
Join Us Today!