Planning Commission


The Town Council appoints five members to the Planning Commission to review and act on matters related to land use planning and development and make policy recommendations. Most commissioners are engaged community members who do not necessarily have land use experience, but seek to steward the community’s vision set forth in the Truckee General Plan.

The commission plays a central role in the planning process in three ways. First, it acts as an advisory board on all planning and development issues. Second, the commission assures that the Truckee General Plan is implemented by reviewing development applications on a case-by-case basis. Third, it functions as the decision-making body for many proposals. However, any planning commission action can be appealed to the council.

Commissioner Dave Gove    

Commissioner Daniel Fraiman    

Commissioner Mitch Clarin    

Commissioner Coral Cavanagh    

Commissioner Sami Taylor    

Past Members

Jerusha Hall
Term ended: March 23, 2021
Suzie Tarnay
Term ended: March 31, 2023
Nikki Riley
Term ended: March 31, 2023
Join Us Today!