Parks and Recreation Commission


• Phone: (916) 774-5131

The eight-member commission reviews and makes recommendations on park projects, department operations, recreation programs and specific controversial issues. Meetings are video streamed live and are available on the city's website and YouTube channel; for more details, visit the meetings and agendas page.

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 311 Vernon St.

Commissioner Nick Alexander

Chair Matthew Bridge

Commissioner Mike Esparza

Commissioner Sandra Pollack-Cushing

Past Members

Leah Burnett
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2021
Andraé Randolph
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Regina Souchek
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Roy Stearns
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Tanvi Panchal
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Join Us Today!