Transportation Commission


• Phone: (916) 746-1329

The seven-member Transportation Commission makes recommendations to the City Council about the community’s transportation needs in four primary areas: public transit, traffic circulation, bikeways and pedestrian facilities, and transportation systems management. It is also a forum for ublic input on issues related to transportation. The public is welcome to attend meetings, which are broadcast live on the city's website, government access channel (Comcast 14, Consolidated Communications 73 and AT&T U-verse) and the city’s YouTube channel.

The commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 311 Vernon St, unless held virtually.

Commissioner Audrey Huisking

Commissioner Kenneth Isenhower III

Commissioner Jason Probst

Past Members

Marilyn Festersen
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2023
Dan Groff
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2023
Doyle Radford Jr.
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Jeff Short
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Ashlee Birdsong
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2021
Marissa Laucirica
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Join Us Today!