Planning Commission


• Phone: (916) 774-5281

The seven-member commission undertakes long-range planning for development and reviews environmental impact reports and capital improvement programs. Short-range planning efforts include zoning matters dealing with land-use changes, rezones, subdivision and parceling of land, special use permits, and variances. Meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live on the city's website, government access channel (Comcast 14, Consolidated Communications 73 and AT&T U-verse) and the city’s YouTube channel.

The commission meets on the second and fourth Thursdays of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 311 Vernon St (unless held virtually).

Commissioner Erich Brashears

Commissioner Robert Jensen

Commissioner Jonathan Martin

Commissioner John Prior

Commissioner Tracy Covington

Commissioner Clifford Haggenjos Jr.

Commissioner Andrae Randolph

Past Members

Justin Caporusso
Term ended: June 30, 2022
Charles Krafka
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Tracy Librea
Term ended: June 30, 2021
Join Us Today!