Public Safety Commission


• Phone: (408) 868-6600

The Public Safety Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The primary functions are to advise the council on all areas relating to public safety, including traffic, and police, fire and other matters.

Meetings are held in the City Hall Conference Room A, 10300 Torre Ave, on the first and second Thursday of the month at 6 p.m. (Meetings held via teleconference during COVID-19 pandemic.)

Picture of Eric Shan

Commissioner Eric Shan    
Picture of Lakshminarshima Ankireddipally

Commissioner Lakshminarshima Ankireddipally    
Picture of Tiffany Wang

Commissioner Tiffany Wang    
Picture of Hymanand Nellore

Commissioner Hymanand Nellore    

Commissioner Bobby Toda

Alternate Rohan Pandit

Past Members

Picture of Yvonne Chao
Yvonne Chao
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2022