Sustainability Commission


The Sustainability Commission consists of five members appointed by the Cupertino City Council to serve four-year overlapping terms. One member must be a representative from a Cupertino-based educational institution and another from a Cupertino-based business. Sustainability Commission members who are representatives of an educational institution or a business are not required to be Cupertino residents. The three remaining community members must be residents of Cupertino. The commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council and provides expertise and guidance on areas related to the environmental, economic, and societal goals noted within Cupertino’s Climate Action Plan and General Plan Environmental Resources/Sustainability Element. For more information, call staff liaison Gilee Corral at (408) 777-1364.

Meetings are held in the Environmental Education Center, 22221 McClellan Road, at 4 p.m. on the third Thursday every three months. (Meetings are held via teleconference during COVID-19 pandemic.)

Commissioner Steven Poon    

Commissioner Sonali Padgaonkar    

Past Members

Picture of Anna Weber
Anna Weber
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Picture of Gary Latshaw
Gary Latshaw
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2022
Picture of Vignesh Swaminathan
Vignesh Swaminathan
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Picture of Meera Ramanathan
Meera Ramanathan
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Angela Chen
Term ended: Dec. 7, 2020
Picture of Ram Mohan
Ram Mohan
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2022
Join Us Today!