Parks and Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The commission advises the City Council on municipal activities in relation to parks and recreation, including park site acquisition and development, recreation program policy, and expansion of the park program.

Meetings are held in the City Hall Conference Room, 10300 Torre Ave., on the first Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. (Held via teleconference during COVID-19 pandemic.)

Commissioner Seema Swamy

Alternate Tracy Kosolcharoen

Past Members

Picture of Gopal Kumarappan
Gopal Kumarappan
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2023
Picture of Carol Stanek
Carol Stanek
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Picture of Xiangchen "Minna" Xu
Xiangchen "Minna" Xu
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2023
Picture of Helene Davis
Helene Davis
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2020
Picture of Neesha Tambe
Neesha Tambe
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2022
Picture of Sashikala Begur
Sashikala Begur
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2024
Join Us Today!