Bicycle Pedestrian Commission


The Bicycle PedestrianCommission consists of five members appointed by the City Council with four-year overlapping terms. The commission reviews, monitors and makes recommendations pertaining to city transportation, parking, education and recreation within Cupertino. The commission's objectives are as follows:

  1. Be among the top five cities in California for biking and walking.
  2. Achieve Gold status from the League of American Bicyclists.
  3. Expand middle and high school student bicycle and pedestrian trips to 40% of total school commutes.
  4. Expand intra-city trips for errands and leisure by adults and seniors via bicycle/walking to 20% of trips.
  5. Expand resident bicycle/pedestrian commuting to major Cupertino employers and De Anza College to 15% of total trips.

Held in the City Hall Conference Room, 10300 Torre Ave, on the third Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. Meetings held via teleconference during COVID-19 pandemic.

Commissioner Maanya Condamoor

Commissioner Ilango Ganga    

Past Members

Picture of Gerhard Eschelbeck
Gerhard Eschelbeck
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2023
Picture of Muni Madhdhipatla
Muni Madhdhipatla
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2021
Picture of Erik Lindskog
Erik Lindskog
Term ended: Jan. 31, 2023
Ilango Ganga
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2021
Jack Carter
Term ended: Jan. 30, 2023
Join Us Today!