Planning Commission


• Phone: (408) 354-6874

The Planning Commission performs duties and exercises authority with regard to planning, subdivisions, zoning, and other land use regulatory controls as prescribed by ordinance and state law. 

The seven commissioners serve four-year terms. They must be residents of the Town of Los Gatos and are asked by the Town Council to demonstrate knowledge of the Town Code and its land use and planning policies. Live and archived videos are available online.

The commission has several standing committees, and individual commissioners also represent the commission on a number of council-appointed committees. Committee terms are for one year and are appointed by the Planning Commission chair. 

Meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. and are broadcast live on

Commissioner Kathryn Janoff

Commissioner Melanie Hanssen

Commissioner Susan Burnett

Commissioner Kylie Clark

Commissioner Steve Raspe

Past Members

Emily Thomas
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2023
Jeffrey Barnett
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2023
Join Us Today!