Heritage Preservation Commission


• Phone: (408) 868-1209

The Heritage Preservation Commission works with the City Council, the Planning Commission, and city staff to implement Saratoga’s Heritage Preservation Ordinance. The commission's scope includes surveying properties within city boundaries to establish an inventory of heritage resources that may be worthy of being designated as historic landmarks, heritage trees, heritage lanes or historic districts.

One member is nominated by the Saratoga Historical Foundation and two members must have experience with construction and structural rehabilitation, or be a licensed architect, engineer, contractor, or urban planner.

Regular meetings take place at 8:30 a.m. every second Tuesday of each month.

Past Members

Alexandra Nugent
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2020
Rina Shah
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2022
Dr. Jo Rodgers
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2020
Annette Stransky
Term ended: Dec. 31, 2021
Join Us Today!